Bathroom – it’s on the hit list

Ah the bathroom – when we moved is this room was beyond hideous – I tried to clean it but it was impossible, it didn’t have a bath only a tiny shower cubicle and it was just so awful awful awful it really did depress me 😦 the worst thing for me is to not have a powerful shower so the first thing we did was to pay for a plumber to install a good pump that would make the dismal experience of showering a bit better x we had to live as it was until the extension was built as this was going to house half of our new bathroom but on advice from our lovely builder we bought our bathroom suite early as he thought he needed it much quicker than he actually did ! This resulted in the suite living in the living room for a few months the bathroom itself is now ok / it’s one of the rooms I find most disappointing – I like the fittings but due to a moving floor the tiles are just rubbish and the grout comes out all the time – the room has never been completely finished that is about to change !! Due to my love of Instagram and following beautiful houses and their style and renovations we are now about to embark on a wainscotting panelled wall! I am so excited to do this and finally inject some love and care into this room – watch this space as it’s happening shortly – which in moneypitlife terms could be years 🙄🙄🙄🙄

UPDATE

So we actually did update it – and I’m so much happier with it now

It lacked love and the floor was rubbish – we tried our hand at panelling (see blog on panelling) and the difference was unbelievable ! Once I saw the panelling taking shape it really helped me see what sort of style I wanted for the room

Ammonite was chosen as the colour and it’s a firm favourite now – it’s so calming – when my kitchen gets a repaint it’s going to be in that colour too

I have added accessories from Laura Ashley and some glass jars – plus a get naked print because everyone has one of those !

The floor was very hard to choose as patterned is not my thing – I looked high and low for a floor I liked but kept going back to this one – it’s buzz 990l and it’s so gorgeous ! And cheap ! My carpet fitter said it’s excellent quality and the colours are a very good match to ammonite

Anyway it feels good to update the blog with a room that we had a plan for and stuck to the plan ! Get me !!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close